AHRC Leadership Fellows

AHRC Leadership Fellows

In addition to individual Fellowships, the AHRC has invested in a number of Leadership Fellows in Priority Areas and Priority Themes and the whole team works closely together.

The Current Leadership Fellows are:


Leadership Fellow/Champion


Professor Andrew Chitty

Royal Holloway, University of London

Professor Richard Clay

Newcastle University

Professor Keri Facer

University of Bristol

Professor George McKay

University of East Anglia

Professor Charles Forsdick

University of Liverpool

Professor David Galbreath

University of Bath

Professor Rodney Harrison

University College London

Professor Andrew Prescott

University of Glasgow

Professor Paul Rodgers

University of Lancaster

Professor Barry C. Smith

University of London

Professor Andrew Thompson

University of Exeter